Australasian Animal Studies Association

AASA News: Animal Studies Recognized with New Prize Initiatives

AASA News: Animal Studies Recognized with New Prize Initiatives

The Australasian Animal Studies Association (AASA) is launching a new suite of prizes to recognise, celebrate and reward scholars in the emerging interdisciplinary field of Animal Studies. 

The prize is made possible by a gift from Animal Studies scholar and AASA foundation member, Associate Professor Siobhan O’Sullivan, UNSW Sydney.  

Associate Professor O’Sullivan says that ‘rewarding and celebrating the work of Animal Studies scholars is central to shoring up the interdisciplinary field’.  

‘My own research suggests that many Animal Studies scholars feel isolated and unappreciated within their own institution. These prizes are a way of recognising excellence while also giving new scholars a sense of achievement and community’.

The 2021 Prizes are:

The deadline for application is: 5pm Australian Easter Standard Time on Tuesday 19th October 2021




Related Posts

AASA 2023 Prize Recipients

AASA 2023 Prize Announcement AASA 2023 Prize Recipients AASA was very excited to announce prize winners at the Animal Cultures Conference Dinner. The 2023 prizes

Read More